Here’s a treat of the day for all the real hip hop heads. Stream the full posthumous J-Dilla album Rebirth of Detroit, an album that features various artists rhyming over unreleased J Dilla production. This is the third album release since his untimely passing in 2006. The album is released by Ruff Draft Records, a label created by the late producer’s mother. Buy it HERE.



1. “The New Installment” (Intro) 
2. “Detroit Madness” with Ronnie Euro (Phat Kat) 
3. “Big Thangs” with Esham 
4. “Ride With It” with Tha Almighty Dreadnaughtz 
5. “Say My Name” with LaPeace, Moe Dirdee and Seven The General 
6. “Detroit Game” with Chuck Inglish (Cool Kids) and Boldy James 
7. “Feel this Shit” with KetchPhraze 
8. “City of Boom” with Loe Louis and Beej 
9. “Let’s Pray Together” with Amp Fiddler 
10. “Requiem” with Allan Barnes (The Blackbyrds) 
11. “Do It Right” with Fat Ray, VStylez and Soul Man (A.W.O.L.) 
12. “My Victory” with Boldy James 
13. “Rebirth is Necessary” with Tone Plummer and Mr. Wrong 
14. “DILLATROIT” with Supa Emcee, Nick Speed and Guilty Simpson 
15. “Center of The Movement” with 5ELA ft. Pierre Anthony 
16. “Pitfalls” with Fat Ray, LaPeace and Loe Louis 
17. “Do It For Dilla Dawg” with Illa J and Frank Nitt (Cake Boys) 
18. “Jay Dee’s Revenge” with Danny Brown ft. Dj Dez 
19. “Motor City Twirl” with Corey Sparks and Beej 
20. “House Shoes Was Spinnin” with Quelle Chris 
21. “The Best That Ever Did It” with John C and Allan Barnes (The Blackbyrds)