Metronomy is a band formed by Joseph Mount in Totnes, Devon, England in 1999. The band consists of Joseph Mount (composer, singer, keyboards and guitar), Anna Prior (drums), Oscar Cash (saxophone, backing vocals and keyboards) and Gbenga Adelekan (bass guitar and vocals). Their music consists of instrumental electronic music and with their release, The English Riviera, are moving towards a vocal electronic pop music sound. Mount also releases remixes and has remixed many artists including Gorillaz, Roots Manuva, Franz Ferdinand, Klaxons, Goldfrapp, The Young Knives, Zero 7, Ladytron, Kate Nash and Lykke Li.

This is their latest entry, a breezy video directed by David Wilson for the track titled, The Bay. It is set, fittingly, near the bay and poolside in Torquay, Devon. You’ve heard of Yacht Rock, well, this is a slice of Yacht Synth, to coin a term. Now where is my Member’s Only jacket?

The Bay

The English Riviera